N.E.R.D Debuts New Album 'No_One Ever Really Dies' at ComplexCon

  /  11.05.2017

N.E.R.D surprised fans at Day 1 of ComplexCon 2017 on Saturday (Nov. 4) with a live listening party for their new album, No_One Ever Really Dies.

The star-studded 11-track project features a slew of guests, including Rihanna, Kendrick Lamar, André 3000, Ed Sheeran, Gucci Mane, Wale, and Future.

RiRi shows up on the previously-released “Lemon,” while K-Dot pops up on two tracks: “Don’t Don’t Do It” and “Kites.” The latter also features M.I.A.

Pharrell Williams, Chad Hugo, and Shay Haley celebrated the release on an elaborate stage, where a team of dancers performed routines to the new material. Backed by an enormous screen, the stage also featured cars and dazzling neon lights.

“The album’s not coming out tomorrow,” Pharrell told fans at the Long Beach event (via Complex). “We’re giving it to you. It’s yours. You got it before everybody else.”

For the encore, they performed “Lemon” three times in a row, while Pharrell thanked fans for their unwavering support. “This album was for you guys. This night was for you guys,” he said. “And all of this life on stage right now, because no one ever really dies.”

No_One Ever Really Dies will be the group’s first full-length album since 2010’s Nothing.

No_One Ever Really Dies Tracklisting

1. “Deep Down Body Thurst”
2. “Lemon” feat. Rihanna
3. “Voilà” feat. Gucci Mane and Wale
4. “1000” feat. Future
5. “Don’t Don’t Do It” feat. Kendrick Lamar
6. “Kites” feat. Kendrick Lamar and M.I.A.
7. “ESP”
8. “Lightning Fire Magic Prayer”
9. “Rollinem 7’s” feat. André 3000
10. “Lifting You” feat. Ed Sheeran
11. “Secret Life of Tigers”


Nardo Wick Faces Backlash After Entourage Allegedly Knocks Fan Unconscious

Although Nardo Wick didn’t assault the man, social media users urged the rapper to hire ...

King Harris Shares Update After His Viral "Silver Spoon" Argument With Father T.I.

T.I.’s son, King Harris, said he’ll “stand tall” after his viral tussle at Sunday’s  (Nov. ...

Nicki Minaj Reacts To Fans Disrespecting Her Mac And Cheese

Nicki Minaj posts a now-viral TikTok attempting to prove to fans that her Caribbean mac ...

Chris Brown Hits Back After Anti-Semitic Accusations: "I'm a Piru, I Ain’t Muslim Or Jewish"

The controversy erupted after Jewish influencer Tanya Zuckerbrot condemned Chris Brown for dancing to Kanye ...
View More

Sponsored Stories