Victory Lap

Nipsey Hussle Taps Kendrick Lamar, Diddy, & The-Dream for 'Victory Lap'

  /  02.09.2018

Nipsey Hussle isn’t going on his Victory Lap alone. One week before dropping his long-awaited debut album, the Crenshaw King unveils the tracklisting.

The All Money In boss makes a California connection on “Dedication” with Compton’s Kendrick Lamar. Buddy, also from Hub City, makes an appearance on “Status Symbol,” while Bompton’s finest YG pops up on “Last Time That I Checc’d.” Elsewhere, South Central’s TeeFlii lands on “Keys 2 the City 2.”

Other guests include Diddy, billed as Puff Daddy on “Young Ni**a,” The-Dream on “Million While You Young,” CeeLo Green on “Loaded Bases,” and Marsha Ambrosius on “Real Big.” There are 14 tracks, plus one bonus, “Right Hand to God.”

Victory Lap, which will be released as part of a multi-album deal with Atlantic Records, is meant to be a “celebratory reflection.” “If you was to get in your brand new Rolls-Royce, pull up to your brand new penthouse, and sit on the couch and think, and zone in to your story real quick,” Nipsey told Los Angeles’ Power 106, “that’s what the album kind of sounds like and feels like to me.”

See the tracklisting below.


Cardi B Shares Explicit Text Messages with Offset

She responded to a troll with the graphic exchange.

DaBaby Reacts to 'Baby On Baby 2' Low Album Sales

“Not bad for da BlackBalled Baby.”

Report: Taylor Swift to Drop Unreleased Drake Collaboration Dissing Kanye West and Kim Kardashian

The five-year-old song was recorded amid their infamous feud.

Megan Thee Stallion Speaks Out After DaBaby Claims He Slept With Her

“I do what I want to with my body,” Megan said.
View More

Sponsored Stories