Jhené Aiko and Big Sean

Jhené Aiko Celebrates Big Sean’s 30th Birthday

Jhené Aiko welcomes Big Sean to the 30 club.

Just days after turning the big 3-0 herself, Penny celebrates her boo, Sean Don. “Happy Birthday to my bff, homie, lover, friend,” she said. “The finest thing I’ve ever seen 😍 Welcome to 30 @BigSean !!! I love u forever.”

Sean also celebrated his birthday with reflections, posting a series of videos about mental health. “I’m turning 30 and I don’t regret nothing I’ve ever been through in life,” he said. “Everything made me who I am. But if there is something I feel like I could have done better, and I’ma do better, moving forward…it’s taking a better care of myself.”


He also went on to say that one of his friends recently died by suicide. That prompted him to think about self-care and togetherness. Additionally, he celebrated Marjory Stoneman Douglas students for “making a difference” before continuing his message of self-care.

We in this together!

A post shared by BIGSEAN (@bigsean) on

Finally, Sean explained how all of these things are impacting the next phase of his life. “I’m only putting my energy into things I love, things I believe in, and things that give back to me,” he said.

What do you give your energy to?!!!

A post shared by BIGSEAN (@bigsean) on

The TWENTY88 duo started dating at some point in 2016. Their relationship has been going strong, despite recent breakup rumors. Earlier this month, Sean Don also celebrated Penny on her b-day.

“Happy Birthday my Pisces Queen,” he wrote. “I love you the most forever! U mean the world and more and thanks for all the inspiration and light you give to us all! 3:16 baby!”