Anderson .Paak

Video: Anderson .Paak feat. Kendrick Lamar - 'Tints'

  /  10.26.2018

Anderson .Paak rides out with Kendrick Lamar in the video for “Tints,” the first single off his upcoming album Oxnard.

.Paak takes on numerous roles in the cinematic clip, directed by Colin Tilley. He plays a kidnapped man, doctor, father, AA member, and more, while Kendrick finds himself hooked up to an oxygen tank while the Grim Reaper looks on. Dr. Dre and his wife Nicole Young also make cameos.

During an interview with Beats 1, .Paak praised his Compton collaborator. “He’s the most humble, selfless, amazing, focused young gentleman I’ve ever met. He’s amazing bro,” he said of Kendrick. “The few times we’ve gotten to link, he’s come out to my Coachella, we linked up for some video shoots, it’s always been something big. I love working with him.”

Oxnard, the follow-up to 2016’s Malibu, arrives Nov. 16. The 14 tracks include appearances from J. Cole, Pusha-T, Q-Tip, Snoop Dogg, and Dre, who serves as executive producer.

“One of the most amazing, hardest, funnest, happiest, saddest times in my life,” said .Paak. “Just so many different experiences. I’m just so grateful and blessed to make this record with [Dre]. It’s my best work.”

Watch the “Tints” video via Apple Music and see the Oxnard tracklisting below.

Oxnard Tracklisting

1. “The Chase” feat. Kadhja Bonet
2. “Headlow” feat. Norelle
3. “Tints” feat. Kendrick Lamar
4. “Who R U?”
5. “6 Summers”
6. “Saviers Road”
7. “Smile / Petty”
8. “Mansa Musa” feat. Dr. Dre & Cocoa Sarai
9. “Brother’s Keeper” feat. Pusha-T
10. “Anywhere” feat. Snoop Dogg & the Last Artful, Dodgr
11. “Trippy” feat. J. Cole
12. “Cheers” feat. Q-Tip
13. “Sweet Chick” feat. BJ the Chicago Kid
14. “Left to Right”


Diddy Gives Yung Miami a Maybach

The couple’s relationship is still going strong.

Beyoncé to Reportedly Launch 'Renaissance' Tour in Summer 2023

Queen Bey is bringing “Renaissance” to a stadium near you next summer.

DaBaby Claims He Slept with Megan Thee Stallion on New Song 'Boogeyman'

He makes the revelation on his new album “Baby On Baby 2.”
View More

Sponsored Stories