Evil Genius

Gucci Mane Reveals ‘Evil Genius’ Release Date, Tracklisting

Prepare for the Evil Genius.

Gucci Mane has announced a Dec. 7 release date for his long-awaited album. “Fuck it I’m dropping #EvilGenius Decemburr 7th!!” he tweeted.

So far, the project has spawned the single “Solitaire” with Glacier Boyz and “Wake Up in the Sky” featuring Bruno Mars and Kodak Black.

Evil Genius, which he announced last December, marks Gucci’s first and only project of 2018. Last year, the prolific rapper released three projects–DropTopWop, Mr. Davis, and El Gato: The Human Glacier.

“I hate to say it, but I don’t think [there’s] the same market for that–if I put out 15 mixtapes, they cannot really do what I need them to do,” he told GQ earlier this year. “When I do put my songs out, I gotta put out a serious project that everybody gonna like. If I got 16 to 17 punches, I want those punches to count.”

UPDATE: Gucci has revealed the 17-song tracklisting featuring Bruno Mars, Kodak Black, Quavo, Kevin Gates, NBA YoungBoy, Lil Skies, and more.

Evil Genius Tracklisting

1. “Off The Boat”
2. “By Myself”
3. “BiPolar” feat. Quavo
4. “Cold Shoulder” feat. NBA YoungBoy
5. “Not Goin” feat. Kevin Gates
6. “On God”
7. “Outta Proportion”
8. “Just Like It” feat. 21 Savage
9. “Wake Up in the Sky” feat. Bruno Mars and Kodak Black
10. “Solitaire” feat. Glacier Boyz
11. “Lord”
12. “This the Night”
13. “Mad Russian” feat. Lil Skies
14. “Money Callin”
15. “Hard Feelings”
16. “Dead Broke”
17. “Lost Y’all Mind” feat. Quavo