That New Funkadelic

New Music: Ice Cube – ‘That New Funkadelic’

Ice Cube is gearing up to drop his 10th album Everythangs Corrupt on Friday. With just days until its release, the West Coast icon comes through with “That New Funkadelic.”

Over the bumping beat, Cube brings the G-funk that will make you move your feet. “You know the beat so sweet like booty meat,” he raps over the T-Mix-produced banger. “Ice Cube got that new funkadelic.”

He has also revealed the tracklisting for Everythangs Corrupt, the follow-up to 2010’s I Am the West, which features the anti-Trump single “Arrest the President” plus “Ain’t Got No Haters” with Too $hort.

According to Cube, this album hits close to home. “I got to do what I do best,” he told Beats 1. “When you an artist that’s been in the game, you know, I’m on my 10th album, solo album, so I’ve been in the game a while. You got to do what you do best. You can’t go chasing trends. You’ve got to give them what they expect and what they want.”