Evil Genius

Stream Gucci Mane’s Album ‘Evil Genius’

Guwop is back in his zone. Nearly one year since his last album, Gucci Mane returns with Evil Genius.

On the follow-up to The Return of East Atlanta Santa, the 1017 boss delivers 18 tracks including the previously-released singles “Wake Up in the Sky” with Bruno Mars and Kodak Black and “Solitaire” featuring Migos and Lil Yachty.

The star-studded set also includes collaborations with Quavo (“BiPolar” and “Lost Y’all Mind”), Kevin Gates (“I’m Not Goin'”), 21 Savage (“Just Like It”), YoungBoy Never Broke Again (“Cold Shoulder”), and Lil Pump, who appears on the bonus track “Kept Back.”

Evil Genius, which was announced last December, marks Gucci’s sole album of 2018. Last year alone, the prolific rapper released three projects—DropTopWop, Mr. Davis, and El Gato: The Human Glacier.

“It’s my only album of the year and I did it on purpose,” Gucci told Beats 1. “I was wanting to take my time and chill. I didn’t want to be in studio with a deadline, like I got to make an album and it got to come out at this time.”

Next up, Gucci is working on the long-awaited Glacier Boyz project, which is due next spring. It will feature contributions from Lil Yachty, Migos, Lil Baby, and HoodRich Pablo Juan.

Stream Evil Genius below.