DaBaby Announces New Album ‘Kirk’

The year of DaBaby continues.

Following his prolific rise to fame, the 27-year-old phenom is set to release his new album Kirk on Friday. DaBaby, whose real name is Jonathan Lyndale Kirk, announced the title and revealed the cover art, which features a childhood photo of him and his late father.

The 13 tracks include appearances from Nicki Minaj (“iPhone”), Migos (“Raw S**t”), Kevin Gates (“Pop Star”), Lil Baby and Moneybagg Yo (“Toes”), and a collaboration with Chance the Rapper, Gucci Mane, and YK Osiris (“Gospel”).

Last week, he released the introspective “Intro” to the album, where he reflects on losing his father. “And I’m just somewhere fucked up thinkin’ ’bout my father and shit / They found him dead a couple days before I started tour,” he raps. “Just lookin’ at my daughter / Thinkin’ to myself like, ‘Damn, my baby look just like my daddy’ / Same time I got the news, my shit went number one, that’s fucked up.”

2019 continues to be a banner year for DaBaby. In March, the Charlotte rapper released his critically-acclaimed mixtape, Baby On Baby, which spawned the hit “Suge.” He has also been one of hip-hop’s most in-demand features, collaborating with J. Cole, Lizzo, Lil Nas X, Post Malone, and Gucci Mane.

Kirk Tracklisting

1. “Intro”
2. “Off the Rip”
3. “Bop”
4. “Vibez”
5. “Pop Star” (feat. Kevin Gates)
6. “Gospel” (feat. Chance the Rapper, Gucci Mane & YK Osiris)
7. “iPhone” (feat. Nicki Minaj)
8. “Toes” (feat. Lil Baby & Moneybagg Yo)
9. “Really” (feat. Stunna 4 Vegas)
10. “Prolly Heard”
11. “Raw S**t” (feat. Migos)
12. “There He Go”
13. “XXL”