Tory Lanez

Tory Lanez Reveals 'Chixtape 5' Tracklisting

  /  11.14.2019

Tory Lanez is taking it back.

On the eve of its release, the Toronto native has revealed the star-studded tracklisting for his highly-anticipated album Chixtape 5. In addition to his remake of T-Pain’s “I’m Sprung” (“Jerry Sprunger”), Tory takes on some of his favorite R&B songs from 2000-2006 featuring some of the biggest names from the era.

The nostalgic 18-track set includes appearances from Chris Brown, Snoop Dogg, Jagged Edge, Jermaine Dupri, Ludacris, The-Dream, Mýa, Trey Songz, Lloyd, Lil Wayne, Fabolous, and Ashanti, who also appears on the cover art.

“I just tried to find my favorite songs and songs that people were gonna be like, ‘You’re not gonna get that cleared,’ or like, ‘That’s just too big,’ or ‘That’s just too much of a classic for you,'” Tory told Rap-Up. “That’s what I aimed for this time around.”

The first Chixtape was released in 2011 and quickly became a fan favorite, paving the way for three more in 2014, 2015, and the latest, Chixtape 4, in 2017.

Chixtape 5 drops at midnight. See the tracklisting below.

Chixtape 5 Tracklisting

1. “Jalissa’s Back!” (SKIT)
2. “The Trade” (feat. Jagged Edge & Jermaine Dupri)
3. “Jerry Sprunger” (feat. T-Pain)
4. “Beauty in the Benz” (feat. Snoop Dogg)
5. “Blowin’ Mine’s // Leah’s Introduction” (SKIT)
6. “The Take” (feat. Chris Brown)
7. “Broken Promises”
8. “The Fargo Splash” (feat. Ludacris)
9. “Luv Ya Gyal // Love Sounds” (feat. The-Dream)
10. “Yessirr”
11. “Best of You // Busted” (feat. Mýa) [SKIT]
12. “The Cry” (feat. Mario)
13. “Still Waiting” (feat. Trey Songz)
14. “A Fools Tale (Running Back)” [feat. Ashanti]
15. “Thoughts” (feat. Lloyd & Lil Wayne)
16. “If You Gotta…” (feat. Fabolous)
17. “Room 112″ (feat. Slim & NYCE). ”
18. “Last Love Letter” (SKIT)

Sponsored Stories