Fat Joe Taps Eminem, Lil Wayne, & Cardi B for ‘Family Ties’

Fat Joe is going out with a bang.

Ahead of its Friday release, the Bronx icon has revealed the tracklisting for Family Ties, which he calls the “most anticipated release of my career.”

The 11 tracks, a joint effort with Dre of Cool & Dre, boast a powerhouse roster of talent including Lil Wayne, Cardi B, Remy Ma, and Ty Dolla $ign. Joe is joined by two legends, Eminem and Mary J. Blige, on “Lord Above,” while Bryson Tiller and Jeremih lend their R&B stylings to “Hands on You.”

The project, his first since 2017’s Plata O Plomo with Remy Ma, may be his last. “We got a classic,” Joe told Billboard. “This album, I’m calling it a Hamilton, to where 10 years from now we could probably make a play of it. Very Chronic-ish. I’m really proud of this album. If this is the last thing you guys ever hear from me, I’m leaving on a high note for real.”

Family Ties Tracklisting

1. “Projects
2. “Been Thru”
3. “Heaven & Hell”
4. “Hands on You” feat. Jeremih & Bryson Tiller
5. “Day 1s” feat. Big Bank DTE
6. “Yes” feat. Cardi B & Anuel AA
7. “Big Splash” feat. Remy Ma
8. “Lord Above” feat. Eminem & Mary J. Blige
9. “Drive” feat. Ty Dolla $ign & Jeremih
10. “Pullin” feat. Lil Wayne
11. “Deep”