Justin Timberlake and SZA Team Up on 'The Other Side'

  /  02.26.2020

Justin Timberlake and SZA take a trip to “The Other Side.”

The pop superstar and TDE songstress spread feel-good vibes on the first single off the upcoming Trolls World Tour soundtrack. The disco-infused bop was written by Timberlake, Ludwig Göransson, Max Martin, Sarah Aarons, and SZA, and produced by Timberlake and Göransson.

“Got a heart of gold / What a shame to go to waste / The clouds will open up / Blue skies are willing,” SZA sings on the groovy tune.

The Daniel Russell-directed video pays homage to ’90s hip-hop videos and finds the two dancing in front of a fisheye lens. SZA shines in a shimmery bodysuit, while Timberlake shows off his moves inside a giant disco ball.

“I was so thrilled to be invited to participate in this project with Justin,” said SZA. “The creative process of working with him and the team was filled with such excitement. It’s an energy you can feel in both the song and music video. I can’t wait for people to check it out.”

In addition to writing and performing new music, Timberlake executive produced the Trolls World Tour soundtrack. The DreamWorks Animation film also includes contributions from Mary J. Blige, Anderson .Paak, Kelly Clarkson, Anna Kendrick, and George Clinton.

“It has been such a fun process writing and executive producing for this project,” said Timberlake. “Being able to bring together different creatives from various disciplines and genres has been the most rewarding part. Creating something that serves the movie while still being able to exist apart from it has been a fun challenge that was made even more exciting by working with the other amazing artists that helped us put this together.”

Trolls World Tour follows the soundtrack to 2016’s Trolls, which was also produced by Timberlake and spawned the chart-topping hit “CAN’T STOP THE FEELING!”

The soundtrack arrives March 13, while Trolls World Tour hits theaters April 17.

Trolls World Tour (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Tracklist

1. “The Other Side” – SZA & Justin Timberlake
2. “Trolls Wanna Have Good Times” – Anna Kendrick, Justin Timberlake, James Corden, Ester Dean, Icona Pop, Kenan Thompson & the Pop Trolls
3. “Don’t Slack” – Anderson .Paak & Justin Timberlake
4. “It’s All Love” – Anderson .Paak, Justin Timberlake, Mary J. Blige & George Clinton
5. “Just Sing” – Justin Timberlake, Anna Kendrick, Kelly Clarkson, Mary J. Blige, Anderson .Paak & Kenan Thompson
6. “One More Time” – Anthony Ramos
7. “Atomic Dog World Tour Remix” – George Clinton and Parliament Funkadelic, Anderson .Paak & Mary J. Blige
8. “Rainbows, Unicorns, Everything Nice” – Walt Dohrn & Joseph Shirley
9. “Rock N Roll Rules” – HAIM & Ludwig Göransson
10. “Leaving Lonesome Flats” – Dierks Bentley
11. “Born to Die” – Kelly Clarkson
12. “Trolls 2 Many Hits Mashup” – Anna Kendrick, Justin Timberlake, James Corden, Icona Pop & the Pop Trolls
13. “Barracuda” – Rachel Bloom
14. “Yodel Beat” – Ludwig Göransson
15. “Crazy Train” – Rachel Bloom
16. “I Fall to Pieces” – Sam Rockwell
17. “Perfect for Me” – Justin Timberlake
18. “Rock You Like a Hurricane” – Rachel Bloom
19. “It’s All Love (History of Funk)” – Anderson .Paak, Mary J. Blige & George Clinton
20. “Just Sing (Trolls World Tour)” – Justin Timberlake, Anna Kendrick, James Corden, Kelly Clarkson, George Clinton, Mary J. Blige, Anderson .Paak, Rachel Bloom, Kenan Thompson, Anthony Ramos, Red Velvet, Icona Pop & Sam Rockwell


Eminem Mocks Critics Of Kendrick Lamar, Ye, And Lil Wayne On "Renaissance"

The opening track is one of many controversial songs on Eminem’s new album, ‘The Death ...

The Game Responds To Rick Ross Poking Fun At His Home Potentially Being Seized

Rick Ross’ jabs arrived days after The Game appeared on the “Aunt-Tea” podcast, co-hosted by ...

Chris Brown Sends A Clear Message To His Impersonator

Chris Brown takes time away from his tour to share his thoughts on an impersonator ...

Muni Long Responds To Controversy Over Claiming Best R&B Album Title

Social media took issue with Muni Long calling her forthcoming LP, ‘Revenge,’ the “best R&B ...
View More

Sponsored Stories