Megan Thee Stallion to Release New Project 'Suga' on Friday

  /  03.04.2020

Megan Thee Stallion is moving forward with new music.

Despite a highly-publicized battle with her label, the Houston hottie has announced plans to release her new project Suga this Friday, March 6. Taking to social media, Megan revealed the tracklist for the 9-track set, which includes the Tupac-sampled single “B.I.T.C.H.,” plus collaborations with Kehlani and Gunna, with production from The Neptunes.

The album, named after her newest persona Suga, was recorded in Cabo, Miami, Los Angeles, and Texas. Megan had previously revealed a collaboration with SZA, but the track is absent from the tracklist.

She was originally eyeing an early May release to coincide with her late mother’s birthday. The sudden release may have something to do with her label dispute. Suga could potentially fulfill her four-album contract with 1501 Certified Entertainment, the label she signed to when she was 20. Megan has released three prior projects on 1501–2017’s Make It Hot, 2018’s Tina Snow, and 2019’s Fever.

Earlier this week, Meg sued 1501 Certified for blocking her from releasing new music after she requested to renegotiate her contract. “Soon as I said, ‘I want to renegotiate my contract,’ everything went left. It just all went bad,” she told fans on Instagram Live. “It all went left. So now they tellin’ a bitch that she can’t drop no music. It’s really just, like, a greedy game.”

A judge granted her a temporary restraining order, which allowed her to proceed with Friday’s drop. 1501 CEO Carl Crawford has fired back, denying Megan’s allegations. “It’s a whole lie,” Crawford told Billboard. “Nothing is true that she said. Me being greedy and taking money from her, that’s crazy. I never tried to take nothing from her. The only thing we ever did was give, give, give.”

Suga Tracklist

1. “Ain’t Equal”
2. “Savage”
3. “Captain Hook”
4. “Hit My Phone” feat. Kehlani
5. “B.I.T.C.H”
6. “Rich”
7. “Stop Playing” feat. Gunna
8. “Crying in the Car”
9. “What I Need”


Nicki Minaj Appears To Respond To Her Divorce Rumors After Making "Single" Announcement

Earlier in the week, Nicki Minaj raised eyebrows with a “single” announcement.

Latto Unveils An Interesting Fun Fact About Her Sex Life To Fans

Fans had mixed reactions after Latto explained that her current boyfriend was the only man ...

Yung Bleu Slams Boosie Badazz For Mentioning Him In Interviews

Yung Bleu slammed Boosie Badazz for discussing his ‘Jeremy’ album sales in a sit-down with ...

Scar Lip Apologizes For Twerking In "She's Hot," Asks Fans To "Grow With" Her

Scar Lip’s fans seemingly took issue with her twerking in “She’s Hot,” to which she ...
View More

Sponsored Stories