Brandy Reveals 'b7' Tracklist

  /  07.21.2020

Brandy is set to return with her first album in nearly eight years, b7.

Ahead of its release later this month, the R&B veteran has revealed the tracklist. The 15 tracks include the single “Baby Mama” with Chance the Rapper, plus the Daniel Caesar collaboration “Love Again.” Her 18-year-old daughter Sy’rai appears on the mother-daughter duet “High Heels.”

The confessional project, described as her most personal to date, explores Brandy’s journey over the past few years and features production by DJ Camper (H.E.R., Tamar Braxton) and the late LaShawn Daniels (“The Boy Is Mine,” “What About Us”), along with Hit-Boy (“Baby Mama”). Victoria Monét also lends her pen to “Rather Be.”

b7 marks Brandy’s first full-length release since 2012’s Two Eleven, which debuted at No. 3 on the Billboard 200.

“I felt like I wanted to just be as honest as possible with this new project,” Brandy told Apple Music’s Zane Lowe. “I wanted to approach this project like if this was my last chance, if this was my last shot at creating music, what would this project be about? What would it sound like? Would I just bare it all? Would I tell my story as deep as I could tell it? And I wanted to, of course, stay true to R&B but at the same time go outside of the box.”

b7 arrives July 31. See the tracklist below.

b7 Tracklist

1. “Saving All My Love”
2. “Unconditional Oceans”
3. “Rather Be”
4. “All My Life, Pt. 1”
5. “Lucid Dreams”
6. “Borderline”
7. “No Tomorrow”
8. “Say Something”
9. “All My Life, Pt. 2”
10. “I am More”
11. “High Heels” (Brandy & Sy’rai)
12. “Baby Mama” feat. Chance the Rapper
13. “All My Life”
14. “Love Again” (Brandy & Daniel Caesar)
15. “Bye Bipolar”


Pusha T Fires Back After Consequence Claims He Betrayed Kanye West

Pusha shared a Bible verse in the wake of Consequence’s criticism.

Drake Threw a Party for His Mother's 75th Birthday

It was a family affair that included Drake’s dad and son Adonis.

2 Chainz Discovers Late Father's Hidden Cash Stash

He made the surprise discovery after a pipe burst in his basement.

Report: Future Is 'Not Happy' About Drake and 21 Savage's Joint Album

N.O.R.E. shared the “big rumor” on “The Breakfast Club.”
View More

Sponsored Stories