Jaden Smith Reveals 'Cool Tape Vol. 3' Tracklist

  /  08.14.2020

Jaden Smith’s Cool Tape Vol. 3 is on the way.

Ahead of its release on Aug. 28, the rapper has revealed the rainbow cover art and tracklist for the third installment in his Cool Tape series. In addition to the lead single “Cabin Fever,” the 17-track set features appearances from Justin Bieber (“Falling for You”) and Raury (“Endless Summer”). He has also released a visualizer for his latest track “Rainbow Bap.”

In an interview with Apple Music, Jaden opened up about the project, which serves as a prequel to his 2017 debut SYRE. “It’s kind of bringing all my fans who have been with me from the beginning, since before ‘Icon,’ before SYRE, and kind of updating them onto everything that’s been happening,” he said. “But with that being said, this is also a prequel before SYRE. So it’s kind of taking place when I’m like 15, going all the way up until 17 and how did SYRE get trapped in the sunset? How did all that happen?”

He has been recording at home during the pandemic. “It’s really hard because you can’t get into the studio with anybody, and you can’t even get into the studio at all,” he shared. “So I have to record being inside of my house, and then engineer has to engineer me from his house, and he’ll use this app to control my computer. So it’s like I’m recording the whole album by myself.”

CTV3 follows 2014’s The Cool Cafe: Cool Tape Vol. 2 and 2012’s The Cool Cafe: Cool Tape Vol. 1.

CTV3: Cool Tape Vol. 3 Tracklist

1. “Circa 2015”
2. “Falling for You” feat. Justin Bieber
3. “Rainbow Bap”
4. “LUCY!”
5. “Everything”
6. “In the Hills”
7. “Bad Connection”
8. “Muted Sunrise”
9. “Young in Love”
10. “Cabin Fever”
11. “Photograph”
12. “Drops of Sun”
13. “Sunburnt”
14. “Deep End”
15. “Endless Summer” feat. Raury
16. “The Birth of SYRE”
17. “Boys and Girls”


Nardo Wick Faces Backlash After Entourage Allegedly Knocks Fan Unconscious

Although Nardo Wick didn’t assault the man, social media users urged the rapper to hire ...

King Harris Shares Update After His Viral "Silver Spoon" Argument With Father T.I.

T.I.’s son, King Harris, said he’ll “stand tall” after his viral tussle at Sunday’s  (Nov. ...

Nicki Minaj Reacts To Fans Disrespecting Her Mac And Cheese

Nicki Minaj posts a now-viral TikTok attempting to prove to fans that her Caribbean mac ...

Chris Brown Hits Back After Anti-Semitic Accusations: "I'm a Piru, I Ain’t Muslim Or Jewish"

The controversy erupted after Jewish influencer Tanya Zuckerbrot condemned Chris Brown for dancing to Kanye ...
View More

Sponsored Stories