SZA Releases New Song 'The Anonymous Ones'

  /  09.10.2021

SZA returns with new music as part of the soundtrack to Dear Evan Hansen.

“The Anonymous Ones” was written by Benj Pasek, Justin Paul, and Amandla Stenberg, who co-stars in the movie. The powerful track serves as a reminder that everyone has their own struggles and insecurities. But when we open up to each other, we realize how much we can help one another.

“Keep on keeping secrets that they think they have to hide / What if everybody’s secret is they have that secret side? / And to know, to know we’re not alone / Is all we’re hoping for,” sings the TDE songstress. “I don’t wanna be anonymous anymore.”

The 16-track soundtrack will be released the same day as the movie on Sept. 24 and includes contributions from Carrie Underwood, Tori Kelly, and FINNEAS, plus a collaboration with Sam Smith and Summer Walker (“You Will Be Found”).

Last month, SZA surprised fans by dropping three unreleased tracks on SoundCloud ahead of her long-awaited sophomore album.


Nicki Minaj Appears To Respond To Her Divorce Rumors After Making "Single" Announcement

Earlier in the week, Nicki Minaj raised eyebrows with a “single” announcement.

Latto Unveils An Interesting Fun Fact About Her Sex Life To Fans

Fans had mixed reactions after Latto explained that her current boyfriend was the only man ...

Yung Bleu Slams Boosie Badazz For Mentioning Him In Interviews

Yung Bleu slammed Boosie Badazz for discussing his ‘Jeremy’ album sales in a sit-down with ...

Scar Lip Apologizes For Twerking In "She's Hot," Asks Fans To "Grow With" Her

Scar Lip’s fans seemingly took issue with her twerking in “She’s Hot,” to which she ...
View More

Sponsored Stories