Meek Mill Scores First No. 1 Album on Billboard 200

  /  07.08.2015

Meek Mill is claiming his crown. The Philly rapper scores his first No. 1 album on the Billboard 200 with Dreams Worth More Than Money.

His sophomore set moved 246,000 album units in its first week, according to Nielsen Music (via Billboard). The 14-track album, which features appearances from Nicki Minaj, Drake, and Chris Brown, was announced only five days before its June 29 release.

Meek earns his largest sales week yet (215,000 in traditional sales), surpassing the opening week of his 2012 debut, Dreams and Nightmares, which sold 165,000.

DWMTM also becomes the fourth largest opening for an album in 2015, following Drake’s If You’re Reading This It’s Too Late (495,000), Kendrick Lamar’s To Pimp a Butterfly (324,000), and Mumford & Sons’ Wilder Mind (231,000).

Miguel also returns to the charts with his third album Wildheart, which arrives at No. 2 with 48,000 units (41,000 in traditional sales). It becomes his highest-charting set yet following 2012’s Kaleidoscope Dream (No. 3, 71,000) and his 2010 debut All I Want Is You, which peaked at No. 37 in 2011.

Billboard 200 Top 10

1. Meek Mill – Dreams Worth More Than Money – 246,000
2. Miguel – Wildheart – 48,000
3. Taylor Swift – 1989 – 48,000
4. Ed Sheeran – x – 39,000
5. James Taylor – Before This World – 33,000
6. Breaking Benjamin – Dark Before Dawn – 31,000
7. X Ambassadors – VHS – 30,000
8. Sam Hunt – Montevallo – 29,000
9. August Burns Red – Found in Far Away Places – 29,000
10. Magic Mike XXL Soundtrack – 26,000


Rick Ross Backs His Claims About Drake's Alleged Nose Job With So-Called Before And After Photos

Rick Ross further taunted Drake on Twitter with remarks about his alleged nose job: “Drop ...

Lil Uzi Vert Shares A Special Secret With Fans At Coachella

Lil Uzi Vert is the talk of the internet following their dynamic set during the ...

Rick Ross' Baby Mother Tia Kemp Tells Drake To Call Her For Information

Following their exchange of diss tracks, Rick Ross’ baby mother, Tia Kemp told Drake to ...

New Drake Diss Track Aimed At Kendrick Lamar, Future And More Leaks Online

The internet has surfaced a new Drake record that appears to be a diss track ...
View More

Sponsored Stories