New Music: Ro James – ‘Everything’

After letting things “Burn Slow,” Ro James delivers the melodic “Everything” off his forthcoming debut ELDORADO.

“Everything’s about you,” he sings on the smooth chorus. “Everything’s about you.”

“Everything” is the latest release off ELDORADO, due May 27. The 13-song album, which features “Burn Slow,” “Already Knew That,” and “Permission,” can be pre-ordered now on iTunes.

“I’m giving people just a little bit of what I’ve been through,” he told Billboard. “Something that guys can actually relate to without feeling like the music is too soft or you can’t vibe to it, but something [where] women can also appreciate honesty from a guy from his perspective on life, love, relationships, growing up. That’s what this album is.”

You can catch Ro live this June when he joins Maxwell on his “SUMMERS’ Tour.”

Listen to “Everything” below.