Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa, Logic, & Ty Dolla Sign Team Up on ‘Sucker for Pain’

Rap and rock fuse to make their own Suicide Squad on the star-studded posse cut “Sucker for Pain.”

Ty Dolla $ign kicks things off with “love and the loyalty,” while Logic flexes about “ridin’ ’round the city” with his “squad.” Then, Wiz Khalifa comes through with lines about never standing down, while Imagine Dragons and X Ambassadors deliver harmonies throughout.

Lil Wayne’s verse is also a standout moment and particularly eerie following his recent health scare. “I’m devoted to destruction,” raps Weezy. “A full dosage of detrimental dysfunction / I’m dying slow, but the devil tryna rush me.”

“Sucker for Pain” follows twenty one pilots’ “Heathens” as a single off the upcoming Suicide Squad soundtrack, which also features appearances by Skrillex, Rick Ross, Action Bronson, Kevin Gates, Kehlani, G-Eazy, Skylar Grey, and a throwback via Eminem’s “Without Me.” Suicide Squad – The Album drops August 5, the same day the film is due in theaters.

Listen to “Sucker for Pain” below and get ready for the music video, which premieres tonight on Facebook.