Shawty Lo Posthumous Album 'R.I.C.O.' Set for March

  /  02.24.2017

Shawty Lo lives on.

On Friday (Feb. 24), 300 Entertainment announced the forthcoming release of a posthumous Shawty Lo album R.I.C.O., set to drop March 24 during the late rapper’s birthday weekend.

The 14-track effort boasts cameos from Shawty’s children Quando and Keke. Boosie Badazz, Ralo, O.T. Genasis, and Lo’s D4L partner Stuntman are also slated to make appearances. The album’s lead single, “My Love,” features Lyfe Jennings and is out now.

With Lyfe’s harmonies holding down the chorus, the former D4L MC handles the verses. “You remind me of my first love,” he raps. “That was then, this is now, this is your world / And when I went to prison / You ain’t had to wait, yet you made your own decisions / Can’t explain how I’m feeling / Before I had a mill, you was one in a million.”

Shawty Lo was tragically killed in a car crash in September of 2016. Since his passing, he’s been honored with tributes from the likes of Beyoncé and Rick Ross.

R.I.C.O. Tracklisting

1. “Congratulations”
2. “Drugz” feat. Ralo
3. “Hands”
4. “Thrirty” feat O.T. Genesis
5. “Mud” feat. Stuntman & Lynn Tate
6. “B.I.G” feat. Lil Boosie & Alexis Branch
7. “Cookin” feat. Yung Ralph
8. “Trap House Love”
9. “My Love” feat. Lyfe Jennings
10. “Tell Em That”
11. “Do It”
12. “Champion” feat. Quando
13. “Letter To My Father”
14. “Why You Leave” feat. Quando, t.i.p., Keke


GloRilla's New Song Snippet Is Going Viral

GloRilla shared a new snippet while on tour with Megan Thee Stallion. The song has ...

Metro Boomin Plays "BBL Drizzy" Live In St. Louis Ahead Of Cardinals Game

The beatmaker celebrated “Metro Boomin Night” before the St. Louis Cardinals played against the Baltimore ...
View More

Sponsored Stories