Wale Taps Chris Brown, Lil Wayne, & Travis Scott for ‘SHINE’

Wale is ready to SHINE.

After teasing his long-awaited album with a series of singles, the D.C. rapper has officially announced that his fifth full-length project is set to drop May 5.

“Thank you 4your patience,” tweeted Wale. “A lot has changed since last album .I pray that 5/5 is the second best day of my life.” He accompanied it with the album’s artwork, which features a baby hand holding a blue moon.

Chris Brown, Travis Scott, Lil Wayne, Major Lazer, G-Eazy, J Balvin, and others are set to appear on the 14-song project, along with Wale’s 8-month-old daughter, Zyla.

Starting tomorrow (April 7), fans who pre-order the album will receive a new single “Fish N Grits” featuring Travis Scott. Other instant pre-order downloads include tracks like “Running Back” featuring Lil Wayne, “Fashion Week” with G-Eazy, and the gold-certified single, “My PYT.”

In honor of his forthcoming LP — his first since 2015’s Album About Nothing — Folarin is also kicking off his “SHINE Tour” on Friday (May 5) at The Tabernacle in Atlanta. The trek is set to run through May 27 at the House of Blues in Boston.

SHINE Tracklisting

1. “Thank God”
2. “Running Back” feat. Lil Wayne
3. “Scarface Rozay Gotti”
4. “My Love” feat. Major Lazer, Wizkid, & Dua Lipa
5. “Fashion Week” feat. G-Eazy
6. “Colombia Heights (Te Llamo)” feat. J Balvin
7. “CC White”
8. “Mathematics”
9. “Fish N Grits” feat. Travis Scott
10. “Fine Girl” feat. Davido & Olamide
11. “Heaven On Earth” feat. Chris Brown
12. “My PYT”
13. “DNA”
14. “Smile” feat. Phil Adé & Zyla Moon