Logic Taps Killer Mike, Alessia Cara, & Khalid for ‘Everybody’

Everybody is ready for Logic’s new album and now, the Maryland MC has unleashed the tracklisting.

Starring Neil deGrasse Tyson and Big Von, the star-studded project features Killer Mike, Black Thought, Chuck D, Big Lenbo, No I.D., Juicy J, Alessia Cara, and Khalid, among others.

The 13-song effort also includes the album’s title track, which was released last month, as well as “AfricAryaN,” which was previewed last year.

Everybody. 5/5/17

A post shared by logic301 (@logic301) on

“I feel the Aryan in my blood is scarier than a Blood,” he rhymes on the latter cut. “Been lookin’ for holy water, now I’m prayin’ for a flood / It feel like time passin’ me by slower than a slug…But my beautiful black brothers wanna act like I’m adopted, / Go back in time to when my ni**a daddy impregnated my cracker momma and stopped it / Somebody pinch me / Black man screaming, trying to convince me / I’m not black so why the white man wanna lynch me?”

Guest Killer Mike recently praised the album in scenes from its forthcoming documentary. “It’s beautiful, rich, and moody,” he said. “It revs you up and brings you down. It’s an album in an age where that may not be important to everyone. It’s refreshing.”

Meanwhile, Logic has revealed that Everybody is an exercise in freedom. “This album has already done what it was intended to do,” he said. “It set me free.”

Everybody is due May 5.

Everybody Tracklisting

1. “Hallelujah”
2. “Everybody”
3. “Confess” feat. Killer Mike
4. “Killing Spree” feat. Ansel Elgort
5. “Take It Back”
6. “America” feat. Black Thought, Chuck D, Big Lenbo, No I.D.
7. “Ink Blot” feat. Juicy J
8. “Mos Definitely”
9. “Waiting Room”
10. “1-800-273-8255” feat. Alessia Cara & Khalid
11. “Anziety” feat. Lucy Rose
12. “Black SpiderMan” feat. Damian Lamar Hudson
13. “AfricAryaN” feat. Neil deGrasse Tyson