Macklemore Announces New Album 'Gemini'

  /  08.22.2017

It’s about to be Gemini season. Macklemore has revealed the title, tracklisting, and release date for his solo sophomore album.

Although longtime musical partner Ryan Lewis isn’t onboard for this effort, the Seattle rapper is joined by a slew of collaborators, including Skylar Grey (“Glorious”), Lil Yachty (“Marmalade”), Offset (“Willy Wonka”), Kesha (“Good Old Days”), Eric Nally (“Ain’t Gonna Die Tonight”), and Dan Caplen (“Intentions”).

With only one song that does not feature a guest, Macklemore makes way for even more collaborators on the 16-track set, including Otieno Terry (“Levitate”), Reignwolf (“Firebreather”), King Draino (“How to Play the Flute”), Donna Missal (“Over It”), Abir (“Zara”), Xperience (“Church”), Saint Claire (“Excavate”), and Dave B and Travis Thompson (“Corner Store”).

Macklemore is surrounded by trees and standing in front of an old school ride on the cover with Gemini written above him in bold white letters. This is Mack’s first solo album in 12 years, following 2005’s The Language of My World.

Gemini also marks a major transition for Macklemore, after parting ways with Ryan Lewis earlier this year. Together, the duo broke into the music scene wth their 2012 platinum-selling debut The Heist. In 2015, they released their last album together, This Unruly Mess I’ve Made.

Gemini is due Sept. 22.

Gemini Tracklisting

1. “Ain’t Gonna Die Tonight” feat. Eric Nally
2. “Glorious” feat. Skylar Grey
3. “Marmalade” feat. Lil Yachty
4. “Willy Wonka” feat. Offset
5. “Intentions” feat. Dan Caplen
6. “Good Old Days” feat. Kesha
7. “Levitate” feat. Otieno Terry
8. “Firebreather” feat. Reignwolf
9. “How to Play the Flute” feat. King Draino
10. “Ten Million”
11. “Over It” feat. Donna Missal
12. “Zara” feat. Abir
13. “Corner Store” feat. Dave B & Travis Thompson
14. “Miracle” feat. Dan Caplen
15. “Church” feat. Xperience
16. “Excavate” feat. Saint Claire

Sponsored Stories