Stream J. Cole's New Album '4 Your Eyez Only'

  /  12.08.2016

The real is back. Two years after his last LP, J. Cole unleashes his fourth studio album, 4 Your Eyez Only.

The feature-less 10-song effort is introduced by “For Whom the Bell Tolls” and is closed by the nearly 9-minute title track. In between are songs like “Immortal” and “Neighbors,” which Dreamville President Ibrahim Hamad called early standouts in the rapper’s Eyez documentary.

Earlier this week, Cole opted to drop “Everybody Dies” and “False Prophets” individually, though neither made the final tracklisting.

Marking his first release since 2014’s 2014 Forest Hills Drive, which famously went double platinum with no features, 4 Your Eyez Only includes some of the Fayetteville rapper’s most purposeful work yet.

“You get to this height or this level in your career, in terms of platform, the next one might go down, it could go up,” he shared in his Eyez doc. “You’re never guaranteed to be this high again. While I’m here, let me use this opportunity to say the realest shit I’ve ever said.”

True to form, Cole makes personal revelations on “She’s Mine, Pt. 1” and “Pt. 2,” rhyming about his family that he’s hidden from the public thus far, including the fact that he is now the proud father of a baby girl.

4 Your Eyez Only is now ready for your ears. Stream it below.


Social Media Reacts To Lil Uzi Vert's Coachella Weekend 2 Performance

After unveiling their “secret” during the first weekend, social media is reacting to Lil Uzi ...

Lil Uzi Vert Shares A Special Secret With Fans At Coachella

Lil Uzi Vert is the talk of the internet following their dynamic set during the ...

Chris Brown Shocks Fans With New Quavo Diss Track, "Weakest Link"

Although Chris Brown is known for singing, he pulled out straight bars to go at ...

Drake Disses Kendrick Lamar on "Taylor Made Freestyle" Featuring AI Tupac And Snoop Dogg

Fans have mixed reactions following the release of Drake’s surprise diss track “Taylor Made Freestyle” ...
View More

Sponsored Stories