LL Cool J and Lloyd Get New Release Dates

Rap-Up.com has learned that LL Cool J’s last album for Def Jam, Exit 13, has been pushed back from July 8th to July 29th. The album will include the singles “5 Boroughs” featuring Jim Jones, Method Man, KRS-One, and Lil’ Kim, as well as “Cry” with Lil’ Mo.

Lloyd’s third album Lessons in Love also has a new release date of July 22nd (previously July 15th). Lloyd’s new single “Girls Around the World” featuring Lil Wayne debuted at No. 93 on The Billboard Hot 100 this week.

UPDATE: Both albums have been pushed back again to August 5th.