Eminem Orders Another Dose of ‘Relapse’

Eminem is having another Relapse and the doctor knows just the cure. Interscope Records is fixing up a re-release of the rapper’s sixth studio album.

Relapse: Refill will feature the original tracks from Relapse plus seven bonus songs including “Forever” with Drake, Kanye West, and Lil Wayne, and “Taking My Ball” from the DJ Hero video game. It will arrive as a double disc just in time for the holidays on December 21, Rap-Up.com has learned.

“I want to deliver more material for the fans this year like I originally planned,” Eminem said in a statement. “Hopefully these tracks on Refill will tide the fans over until we put out Relapse 2 next year.”

Em revealed that he’s headed in a new direction with Relapse 2, therefore he’s releasing the other material first on Refill. “I got back in with Dre and then a few more producers, including Just Blaze, and went in a completely different direction which made me start from scratch. The new tracks started to sound very different than the tracks I originally intended to be on Relapse 2, but I still want the other stuff to be heard.”