Get Lucky

New Music: Daft Punk f/ Pharrell – ‘Get Lucky’

Pharrell gets into the groove with Daft Punk on “Get Lucky,” the first single off the French duo’s album Random Access Memories, due May 21. The Neptunes hitmaker lays down an irresistible falsetto hook, while Nile Rodgers plays guitar on the disco-funk record.

The duo debuted a teaser at Coachella and during commercial breaks on “SNL,” but now the official version has hit VEVO and iTunes.

Pharrell is also featured on the thumping disco track “Lose Yourself to Dance,” with additional appearances from The Strokes’ Julian Casablancas, Paul Williams, Todd Edwards, and Animal Collective’s Panda Bear.

According to Rolling Stone, Daft Punk has also been in the studio with Kanye West working on music for his upcoming album.

Listen to “Get Lucky” below.