A$AP Rocky, Pharrell, & Macklemore to Perform at VMAs

The performers for the 2015 MTV Video Music Awards have finally been announced. A$AP Rocky, Pharrell Williams, and Macklemore & Ryan Lewis are among the acts on this year’s bill.

They will take the stage, along with Demi Lovato, Tori Kelly, and Twenty One Pilots, at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles on Sunday, Aug. 30, at 9 p.m. ET/PT.

This will mark Pharrell’s first time performing as a solo artist. He performed back in 2006 with the Pussycat Dolls and Ludacris, and joined Diddy, Usher, Busta Rhymes, and Ginuwine for a medley of “Bad Boy for Life” and “Pass the Courvoisier” in 2002.

A$AP previously joined Rihanna for a performance of her single “Cockiness” in 2012. His video for “L$D” is nominated for Best Editing.

Macklemore & Ryan Lewis last performed their marriage equality anthem, “Same Love,” in 2013 alongside Mary Lambert and surprise guest Jennifer Hudson. The duo is gearing up to release its new single “Downtown” this week.

They join previously announced performer The Weeknd, who will deliver his No. 1 hit “Can’t Feel My Face,” and Nick Jonas, who will perform his new single “Levels” during the pre-show.

Kanye West will receive the prestigious Video Vanguard Award.