Nick Jonas

Nick Jonas Enlists Big Sean, Ty Dolla $ign, & Allen Iverson for New Album

  /  03.24.2016

Nick Jonas is back. Less than two years after unleashing his self-titled album, the pop heartthrob has revealed the title, tracklisting, and release date for its follow-up, Last Year Was Complicated.

In a lengthy Kanye-like Twitter announcement, Jonas explained that this project has been a trying labor of love and heartache.

“I’ve been making this record for a year and a half… Pouring everything I have into it,” he wrote. “When I first started making I thought I knew what it would be about… Then I had a breakup. It then became very clear what this thing would be about… And that I would need to dig really deep.”

Digging deep was apparently difficult for Jonas, but he pushed through.

While Nick didn’t name the official first single, which is slated to drop tonight, he did provide a hint about what it will focus on.

“The first song you’re gonna hear tomorrow night is about how I literally can’t open up and be vulnerable with someone,” he added, before revealing the tracklisting by calling every song “personal and meaningful.”

The tracklisting doesn’t show featured guests, but a grateful Jonas thanked Big Sean, Ty Dolla $ign, Tove Lo, and NBA legend Allen Iverson for their contributions to the project.

Last Year Was Complicated drops June 10. See the tracklisting below.

Last Year Was Complicated Tracklisting

1. “Voodoo”
2. “Champagne Problems”
3. “Close”
4. “Chainsaw”
5. “Touch”
6. “Bacon”
7. “Good Girls”
8. “The Difference”
9. “Don’t Make Me Choose”
10. “Under You”
11. “Unhinged”
12. “Comfortable”


Blueface Criticized After Posting His Newborn Son's Genitals Online

Social media users are calling for Blueface to be locked up after posting his newborn ...

Chris Brown Reportedly Sued Over Unpaid $2 Million For Popeyes Restaurants

Chris Brown’s 2023 has been rife with lawsuits and controversy.

Blueface Reacts To Awkward Exchange With Lil Baby On Twitter

The Cali star was apparently thrown off by a recent Twitter response from his Atlanta ...

Drake Clowns Charlamagne Tha God After "Slime You Out" Criticism

Drake called the radio host “the off-brand Morris Chestnut” on his Instagram Stories.
View More

Sponsored Stories