Make America Crip Again

Snoop Dogg Taps Chris Brown, Kid Capri, & O.T. Genasis for 'Make America Crip Again'

  /  10.19.2017

Tha Doggfather is flipping the script on President Donald Trump’s slogan. Just five months after dropping Neva Left, Snoop Dogg is ready to Make America Crip Again.

Due Oct. 27, the 8-track EP is set to feature Chris Brown, O.T. Genasis, and Kid Capri, plus production from Ben Billions and Dam Funk, among others.

“It’s not a statement or a political act,” said Snoop. “It’s just good music. Certain people feel like we should make America ‘great again,’ but that time they’re referring to always takes me back to separation and segregation so I’d rather Make America Crip Again.”

“What I mean by that is — in my lifetime, that’s when young black men in impoverished areas organized to help their communities and to take care of their own because society basically left them for dead,” he added. “A lot of people glorify the gang banging and violence but forget that in the beginning, the Crip’s main and sole purpose was to be the reflection of the Black Panthers. They looked after kids, provided after school activities, fed them and stepped in as role models and father figures.”

But don’t expect only one style of music on M.A.C.A. “When you listen to my records, there’s always been a mix of conscious records and party records and this EP continues that trend,” he explained. “I’m taking it back to the era of being for ourselves and for everyone else. I’m for the evolution of people coming together and being one as opposed to being separate. Music is the best way to heal.”

The title track is a modern take on Slick Rick’s classics “Hey Young World” and “La Di Da Di,” the latter which Snoop previously sampled on Doggystyle. “The President said he wants to make America great again,” he said. “Fuck that shit. We gon’ Make America Crip Again.”

Make America Crip Again Tracklisting

1. “M.A.C.A.” (Produced by Ben Billions)
2. “3’s Company” feat. Chris Brown & O.T. Genasis (Produced by Don City)
3. “Good Foot” (Produced by Kid Capri)
4. “Dis Finna Be a Breeze” feat. Ha Ha Davis (Produced by Niggarachi)
5. “None of Mine” (Produced by Ben Billions)
6. “My Last Name” feat. October London (Produced by Los)
7. “Sports Center” feat. Designer Flow
8. “Fly Away” feat. Shon Lawon (Produced by Dam Funk)


Cardi B Shares Explicit Text Messages with Offset

She responded to a troll with the graphic exchange.

Report: Taylor Swift to Drop Unreleased Drake Collaboration Dissing Kanye West and Kim Kardashian

The five-year-old song was recorded amid their infamous feud.

DaBaby Reacts to 'Baby On Baby 2' Low Album Sales

“Not bad for da BlackBalled Baby.”

Megan Thee Stallion Speaks Out After DaBaby Claims He Slept With Her

“I do what I want to with my body,” Megan said.
View More

Sponsored Stories