T.I. Inspires Wyclef Jean Concept Mixtape

Wyclef Jean has gathered some of his famous friends for a 13-song EP, due November 10. From the Hut to the Projects to the Mansion was produced by DJ Drama and features Timbaland, Cyndi Lauper, Maino, and Eve. Jean embodies the role of Toussaint St. Jean, a persona suggested to him by his friend and collaborator T.I. The gritty mixtape is based loosely on the 18th-century Haitian revolutionary hero, Toussaint L’Ouverture.

Click below for the tracklisting.

1. “Interlude – From the Hut, to the Projects, to the Mansion”
2. “Warrior’s Anthem”
3. “The Streets Pronounce Me Dead”
4. “Slumdog Millionaire” feat. Cyndi Lauper aka Luscious Loo
5. “Interlude – Every Now & Then”
6. “Walk Away”
7. “More Bottles” feat. Timbaland
8. “You Don’t Wanna Go Outside” feat. Maino
9. “Toussaint vs. Bishop”
10. “Interlude – The Struggle”
11. “We Made It”
12. “Suicide Love” feat. Eve
13. “Letter From the Penn”
14. “Robotic Love”
15. “Gangsta Girl”
16. “Interlude – Tell the Kids the Truth”
17. “The Shottas”

A new studio album entitled wyclefjean is due in spring 2010 on Columbia Records.