Azealia Banks Releases Debut Album ‘Broke With Expensive Taste’

Azealia Banks has a big surprise in store for her fans. The Harlem rapper plans to release her long-awaited debut Broke With Expensive Taste as soon as this week.

The cover and tracklisting leaked to Spotify with a November 7 release date. The 16 tracks include her breakout hit “212” and “Heavy Metal and Reflective,” plus material from her 2012 mixtape Fantasea. The only two featured guests are Lazy Jay and Theophilus London, who appears on “JFK.”

The album has experienced several delays since September 2012. Banks left Universal Music in July and went independent. Broke With Expensive Taste will be released via Banks and Prospect Park.

Azealia hasn’t made an official announcement, but she has been teasing a surprise.

Broke With Expensive Taste Tracklisting

1. “Idle Delilah”
2. “Gimme a Chance”
3. “Desperado”
4. “JFK” feat. Theophilus London
5. “212” feat. Lazy Jay
6. “Wallace”
7. “Heavy Metal and Reflective”
8. “BBD”
9. “Ice Princess”
10. “Yung Rapunxel”
11. “Soda”
12. “Chasing Time”
13. “Luxury”
14. “Nude Beach A-Go-Go”
15. “Miss Amor”
16. “Miss Camaraderie”

UPDATE: In a surprise move, Azealia has pulled a Beyoncé and released her debut album Broke With Expensive Taste to iTunes.