Pusha T

Pusha T Announces ‘Darkest Before Dawn’ Release Date

Before the year is out, Pusha T will drop his new album King Push – Darkest Before Dawn: The Prelude. The G.O.O.D. Music president has set a Dec. 18 release date.

Darkest Before Dawn features collaborations with Kanye West, A$AP Rocky, Jill Scott, Kehlani, The-Dream, and Beanie Siegel, with production by Timbaland, Q-Tip, West, Pharrell, Hudson Mohawke, and Diddy.

It serves as a prelude to his next album, King Push, which will follow in the spring. “I’ve been recording so much—I didn’t want to break up that body of work,” he told Noisey. “I feel like I had the producers doing things that they weren’t usually known for, a little out of their wheelhouse. I wanted to give the fans that body of work. That’s the music I love, and that’s the music that my fans love from me. Instead of having those moments throughout King Push, let’s just separate the game.”

Darkest Before Dawn has already spawned the Timbaland-produced single “Untouchable,” which samples the Notorious B.I.G.