J. Cole

J. Cole to Release Surprise Album ‘Forest Hills Drive Live’

Rihanna is not the only Roc Nation star planning a surprise release this week. J. Cole is set to release a live album.

Forest Hills Drive: Live from Fayetteville, NC will arrive on the rapper’s birthday on Thursday, Jan. 28. According to Billboard, it includes 13 tracks recorded live from Cole’s sold-out show at Crown Coliseum in his hometown of Fayetteville, N.C. last fall. The show was featured in his HBO documentary Forest Hills Drive: Homecoming, which aired earlier this month.

In addition to songs from 2014 Forest Hills Drive, the album includes a medley of past hits “Lights Please,” “In the Morning,” and “Nobody’s Perfect.”

On Wednesday, Roc Nation delivered the album early to a few select fans, who shared the surprise gift on social media.

Forest Hills Drive Live Tracklisting

1. “Intro”
2. “January 28th”
3. “Wet Dreamz”
4. “’03 Adolescence”
5. “A Tale of Two Citiez”
6. “Fire Squad”
7. “St. Tropez”
8. “Intermission” (Includes “Lights Please,” “In the Morning,” and “Nobody’s Perfect”)
9. “G.O.M.D.”
10. “No Role Modelz”
11. “Hello”
12. “Apparently”
13. “Love Yourz”