Logic Taps Wu-Tang Clan, Jaden Smith, & Wale for 'YSIV'

  /  09.24.2018

Just days away from the release of YSIV, Logic has unveiled the tracklisting.

Consisting of 14 tracks, the star-studded set features appearances from Wale (“100 Miles and Running”), Hailee Steinfeld (“Ordinary Day”), Jaden Smith (“Iconic”), Ryan Tedder (“One Day”), and the entire Wu-Tang Clan, who join Young Sinatra on “Wu Tang Forever.”

Logic previously revealed a collaboration with the legendary rap group. “You know how sometimes you not supposed to give secrets about your album?” he said. “But then you tell everybody that you have the entire Wu-Tang Clan featured on your album? You didn’t even release the tracklist, but the whole Wu-Tang—RZA, GZA, Inspectah [Deck].”

YSIV, the follow-up to 2017’s Everybody, arrives Sept. 28. So how does the album stack up against his previous efforts? According to Logic, it’s among his best work yet.

“I’ma be honest. This is one of the best albums I ever made,” he said. “This shit is so boom-bap, it’s so hip-hop, and the reason it’s special is because if I release boom-bap after boom-bap after boom-bap, it wouldn’t be that fucking dope. You gotta put some trap in that shit.”

His fans seem to agree. Watch some of their reactions below.


Nicki Minaj Appears To Respond To Her Divorce Rumors After Making "Single" Announcement

Earlier in the week, Nicki Minaj raised eyebrows with a “single” announcement.

Latto Unveils An Interesting Fun Fact About Her Sex Life To Fans

Fans had mixed reactions after Latto explained that her current boyfriend was the only man ...

Yung Bleu Slams Boosie Badazz For Mentioning Him In Interviews

Yung Bleu slammed Boosie Badazz for discussing his ‘Jeremy’ album sales in a sit-down with ...

Scar Lip Apologizes For Twerking In "She's Hot," Asks Fans To "Grow With" Her

Scar Lip’s fans seemingly took issue with her twerking in “She’s Hot,” to which she ...
View More

Sponsored Stories