Ella Mai

Ella Mai Taps Chris Brown, John Legend, & H.E.R. for Debut Album

  /  10.03.2018

All eyes are on Ella Mai as she prepares to release her self-titled debut album.

Ahead of the Oct. 12 release, the British singer-songwriter has revealed the tracklisting. Executive produced by DJ Mustard, the 15 tracks include the 3x platinum hit “Boo’d Up” and follow-up “Trip,” along with three guest appearances from Chris Brown (“Whatchamacallit”), John Legend (“Everything”), and H.E.R. (“Gut Feeling”).

The throwback project serves as a testimony that R&B is still alive. “R&B is not dead. We can make it mainstream again. Clearly, people love it,” Ella told Rolling Stone.

Prior to her debut, Ella released three EPs: Time, Change, and Ready, which spawned the top 10 smash “Boo’d Up.”

Fresh off her two American Music Awards nominations, Ella will join Bruno Mars on select dates of his “24K Magic World Tour,” starting Oct. 4 in Brooklyn.

Ella Mai Tracklisting

1. “Emotion”
2. “Good Bad”
3. “Dangerous”
4. “Sauce”
4. “Whatchamacallit” feat. Chris Brown
6. “Cheapshot”
7. “Shot Clock”
8. “Boo’d Up”
9. “Everything” feat. John Legend
10. “Own It”
11. “Run My Mouth”
12. “Gut Feeling” feat. H.E.R.
13. “Trip”
14. “Close”
15. “Easy”


Cardi B Shares Explicit Text Messages with Offset

She responded to a troll with the graphic exchange.

Report: Taylor Swift to Drop Unreleased Drake Collaboration Dissing Kanye West and Kim Kardashian

The five-year-old song was recorded amid their infamous feud.

DaBaby Reacts to 'Baby On Baby 2' Low Album Sales

“Not bad for da BlackBalled Baby.”

Megan Thee Stallion Speaks Out After DaBaby Claims He Slept With Her

“I do what I want to with my body,” Megan said.
View More

Sponsored Stories