Album Snippets: Mary J. Blige – ‘Stronger withEach Tear’ (U.K. Edition)

Stronger withEach Tear

Mary J. Blige has a few extra surprises in store for her U.K. fans when the singer’s latest album Stronger withEach Tear arrives overseas on March 22. Among the new material is the RedOne-produced “Whole Lotta Love,” a duet with Jay Sean on “Each Tear,” the “I Can’t Wait,” and a nearly 9-minute cover of Led Zeppelin’s “Stairway to Heaven” featuring Travis Barker, Randy Jackson, Steve Vai, and Orianthi. Listen to a few snippets below.

“Whole Lotta Love”

“I Can’t Wait” feat.

“City on Fire”

“Stairway to Heaven”

Stronger withEach Tear U.K. Edition Tracklisting

1. “Whole Lotta Love”
2. “Tonight”
3. “The One” feat. Drake
4. “I Can’t Wait” feat.
5. “Good Love” feat. T.I.
6. “I Feel Good”
7. “I Am”
8. “Each Tear” feat. Jay Sean
9. “I Love U (Yes I Du)”
10. “City on Fire”
11. “Stronger”
12. “In the Morning”
13. “Color”
14. “Stairway to Heaven” feat. Travis Barker, Randy Jackson, Steve Vai, and Orianthi
15. “I Am (Dave Aude Remix)”

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.



  1. Yan

    Sounds good. Wonder if she will re-release in the US with these new tracks.


  2. Ricky

    Judging by the snipper, “Whole Lotta Love” does not sound good at all. That sound is not for Mary.


  3. Jamie

    Really can’t wait to hear these new tracks in full! Keep trying new sounds Mary. Too much great music out there to stay stuck in one sound. Damn, these snippets sound dope.


  4. David Thespokenword Washington

    Sounds really good. Glad she’s tryin somethin different. I believe it’s not really the sound for her, but i’m glad she’s expanding her horizons. I want it :)


  5. Delroy

    I bought the album online and i thought that it was good. no having a listen to the tracks on the UK version, i have to say that it makes me made to know that an artist that i have liked listening to over the past decade, has now jumped on the new deace thing. Don’t get me wrong this wont put me off, out of the 4 tracks i like “City on Fire” & “Whole Lotta Love”. I don’t know why but if the album is a success i thi think that her record lable might do what they did over here when they put out the awful collab with Bono (u2).


  6. Neil A Kennedy

    There are an unlimited amount of wonderful artists that reach certain heights though it has to be said Mary J Blige has won over my heart by entering her soul to another level.
    I would like to say that Mary youv’e changed the way i feel the way of perception and loyalty, guess when youv’e climbed many mountains and walked through valleys your eyes open further a journey of endless thoughts why? simple = IT’S LOVE Keep doin babes. Lol WAC


  7. Lucas de Sousa


    I love Mary! This songs is so perfect. I want buy this version NOW!!!


Leave a Reply