Beyoncé Reveals 'The Lion King: The Gift' Tracklisting

  /  07.16.2019

On Friday, Beyoncé will bring together some of her favorite artists for The Lion King: The Gift.

The soundtrack, a musical ode to Disney’s live-action film, features new music from Queen Bey, who also serves as the album’s executive producer and curator. The 14 new recordings are filled with collaborations including her husband JAY-Z and Lion King co-star Donald Glover aka Childish Gambino, who both appear on “Mood 4 Eva.”

Kendrick Lamar reunites with Bey on “The Nile,” while Blue Ivy also joins her mother on “Brown Skin Girl,” a collaboration with WizKid and St. Jhn. Other guests include Pharrell, Tierra Whack, Tiwa Savage, Jessie Reyez, Burna Boy, Mr. Eazi, and 070 Shake.

“The soundtrack is a love letter to Africa and I wanted to make sure we found the best talent from Africa, and not just use some of the sounds and did my own interpretation of it,” Beyoncé, who voices Nala in the remake, told Robin Roberts. “I wanted it to be authentic to what is beautiful about the music in Africa.”

“A lot of the drums, the chants, all of these incredible new sounds, mixed with some of the producers from America, we’ve kinda created our own genre. I feel like the soundtrack, it becomes visual in your mind. It’s a soundscape. It’s more than just the music because each song tells the story of the film.”

The Lion King: The Gift is set for release on July 19, the same day the film hits theaters. The video for Beyoncé’s “Spirit,” which was shot at Havasu Falls in the Havasupai Reservation in Arizona, is set to debut tonight.

See the tracklisting below.

The Lion King: The Gift Tracklisting

1. “Bigger” – Beyoncé
2. “Find Your Way Back (Circle of Life)” – Beyoncé
3. “Don’t Jealous Me” – Tekno, Yemi Alade, and Mr. Eazi
4. “Ja Ara E” – Burna Boy
5. “The Nile” – Beyoncé and Kendrick Lamar
6. “Mood 4 Eva” – Beyoncé, JAY-Z, and Childish Gambino
7. “Water” – Salatiel, Pharrell, and Beyoncé
8. “Brown Skin Girl” – Blue Ivy Carter, St. Jhn, WizKid, and Beyoncé
9. “Keys to the Kingdom” – Tiwa Sawage and Mr. Eazi
10. “Otherside” – Beyoncé
11. “Already” – Beyoncé and Shatta Wale
12. “My Power” – Tierra Whack, Beyoncé, Busiswa, Yemi Alade, Moonchild, and Sanelly
13. “Scar” – 070 Shake and Jessie Reyez
14. “Spirit” – Beyoncé

Sponsored Stories