Future Announces New Album 'Dirty Sprite 2’

  /  07.10.2015

The surprise announcements keep coming. Following Meek Mill and The Weeknd, Future has officially revealed his new album Dirty Sprite 2.

Earlier in the week, he fueled speculation with a simple tweet.

DS2, the sequel to his 2011 mixtape Dirty Sprite, arrives July 17 via Epic Records. The standard edition features 13 tracks, while the 18-track deluxe edition boasts the singles “Fuck Up Some Commas,” “Real Sisters,” and “Blow a Bag,” produced by Metro Boomin, Southside, and Sonny Digital. Both versions are now available for pre-order on iTunes.

Drake has also confirmed that he is on the album.

Leading up to the release, Future will premiere a five-part documentary “Like I Never Left,” which was shot while he was on tour with Drake. Watch the trailer below.

Future’s last album Honest was released in April 2014. Since then, he has dropped three mixtapes including Monster, Beast Mode, and 56 Nights.

Sponsored Stories