Empire: Original Soundtrack, Season 2 Vol. 1

Alicia Keys, Pitbull, & Timbaland Join 'Empire' Season 2 Soundtrack

  /  11.06.2015

The stars are once again aligning for “Empire.” Fox’s hit show continues to pull in the ratings, and is ready to take aim at the charts with the release of Empire: Original Soundtrack, Season 2, Volume 1, due Nov. 20.

The follow-up to Season 1’s chart-topping soundtrack features songs from the first half of Season 2, with contributions from cast members Jussie Smollett (Jamal Lyon), Yazz (Hakeem Lyon), and Terrence Howard (Lucious Lyon), as well as guest stars Alicia Keys, Timbaland, Pitbull, Bre-Z, V. Bozeman, Serayah, and Petey Pablo. The soundtrack was produced by Timbaland, Ne-Yo, J.R. Rotem, and Swizz Beatz.

Season 2 will include familiar songs and never-before-heard tracks from upcoming episodes including “No Doubt About It,” the emotional ballad “Born to Love U,” the club anthem “Bout 2 Blow,” and a “Powerful” duet by Smollett and Keys. The digital deluxe version contains eight additional songs.

Empire: Original Soundtrack from Season 1 debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 upon its release in March.

Standard Tracklisting

1. “Born to Love U” feat. Jussie Smollett
2. “Snitch Bitch” feat. Terrence Howard and Petey Pablo
3. “Hourglass” feat. V. Bozeman
4. “Get No Better (2.0)” feat. Serayah
5. “Bout 2 Blow” feat. Yazz and Timbaland
6. “No Doubt About It” feat. Jussie Smollett and Pitbull
7. “Ain’t About the Money” feat. Jussie Smollett and Yazz
8. “Never Love Again” feat. Jussie Smollett
9. “Runnin'” feat. Yazz, Jamila Velazquez, Raquel Castro, and Yani Marin
10. “Boom Boom Boom Boom” feat. Terrence Howard and Bre-Z
11. “Heavy” feat. Jussie Smollett

Digital Deluxe Edition Tracklisting

12. “Ready to Go” feat. Jussie Smollett
13. “Powerful” feat. Jussie Smollett and Alicia Keys
14. “Battle Cry” feat. Jussie Smollett
15. “Dynasty” feat. Yazz and Timbaland
16. “Mimosa” feat. Jamila Velazquez, Raquel Castro, and Yani Marin
17. “Do Something With It” feat. Serayah
18. “You Broke Love” feat. Jussie Smollett
19. “Same Song” feat. Bre-Z


Beyoncé to Reportedly Launch 'Renaissance' Tour in Summer 2023

Queen Bey is bringing “Renaissance” to a stadium near you next summer.

Diddy Gives Yung Miami a Maybach

The couple’s relationship is still going strong.

Kanye West Apologizes to Kim Kardashian, Admits 'Sway Had the Answer' in 'GMA' Interview

Ye opens up about co-parenting with Kim Kardashian and his fallout with Gap and Adidas.
View More

Sponsored Stories