Future Announces New Album 'EVOL'

  /  02.03.2016

Ready for more Future? In between taking shots at Young Thug, Future has announced his new album EVOL.

The project, which follows last month’s mixtape Purple Reign, will be available for pre-order on iTunes at midnight EST as part of his new deal with Apple Music and arrives on Feb. 6. It is set to premiere Friday on DJ Khaled’s We the Best Radio on Beats 1.

In August 2014, Future announced plans for EVOL, which is pronounced evil and is “love” spelled backwards. According to BuzzFeed, the songs are not about falling out of love, but rather about the unexpected forms love can take. The cover artwork alludes to the theme with burnt roses.

Earlier today, a Metro Boomin-produced song called “In Abundance” hit the net, but it’s unknown if it will appear on EVOL.

Future also hinted that his collaboration with The Weeknd, “Low Life,” will be on the album.

EVOL Tracklisting

1. “Ain’t No Time”
2. “In Her Mouth”
3. “Maybach”
4. “Xanny Family”
5. “Lil Haiti Baby”
6. “Photo Copied”
7. “Seven Rings”
8. “Lie to Me”
9. “Program”
10. “Low Life” (feat. The Weeknd)
11. “Fly S**t Only”

Sponsored Stories