Tyler, the Creator

New Music: Tyler, the Creator – ‘Boredom’

Amidst speculation about his sexuality, Tyler, the Creator unleashes “Boredom,” the latest release from the Odd Future rapper’s forthcoming album, Scum Fuck Flower Boy.

Featuring Rex Orange County and Anna of the North, with additional vocals from Corinne Bailey Rae, “Boredom” finds a dispirited Tyler rhyming about a long and lonely day in his bedroom.

“I’ve been in this fuckin’ room so long,” he raps. “My eyeballs are turning to dry wall / My friends suck, fuck ’em, I’m over ’em. ‘Hi y’all / Y’all ain’t hit me all day / What the fuck is the problem? Is it me?'”

Flower Boy is due July 21, and has already spawned the A$AP Rocky-assisted “Who Dat Boy” as well as “911/ Mr. Lonely” featuring Frank Ocean. The album’s premature leak also has fans speculating about its lyrics, wondering if it’s Tyler’s attempt to come out as gay or bisexual.

Aside from music, Tyler has partnered with Converse to launch his own version of the Converse One Star, which will be released on July 13 at 10 a.m. EST.

Listen to “Boredom” below.