Mr. Davis

Gucci Mane Announces New Album ‘Mr. Davis’

Guwop don’t stop. Just four months after releasing DropTopWop, Gucci Mane is set to drop Mr. Davis, his fourth project in the past year.

The 17-track set is loaded with superstar guests including The Weeknd (“Curve”), Big Sean (“Changed”), Monica (“We Ride”), ScHoolboy Q (“Lil Story”), and A$AP Rocky (“Jumped Out the Whip”). Chris Brown also guests on the previously-released “Tone It Down,” while Nicki Minaj lends a hand on “Make Love.”

Along with the album announcement, the prolific Guwop has unveiled the silhouetted cover art and unleashed his Migos collaboration “I Get the Bag,” which finds him boasting about his supreme status.

“I won’t even come out the house for free / I pay a ni**a to drive for me / JAY-Z couldn’t even co-sign for me,” raps Gucci. “I do what I want ’cause I’m signed to me.”

Mr. Davis is Gucci’s fourth project in the past 12 months following October’s Woptober, December’s The Return of East Atlanta Santa, and May’s DropTopWop.

In addition to music, Gucci is adding author to his résumé with the release of his first book, The Autobiography of Gucci Mane, due Sept. 19. He and his fiancée Keyshia Ka’oir will also star in a 10-episode wedding docuseries, “Gucci Mane & Keyshia Ka’oir: The Mane Event,” which premieres Oct. 17 on BET.

But first, he will release Mr. Davis on Sept. 15. See the tracklisting below.

Mr. Davis Tracklisting

1. “Work in Progress (Intro)
2. “Back On”
3. “I Get the Bag” (feat. Migos)
4. “Stunting Ain’t Nuthin” (feat. Slim Jxmmi & Young Dolph)
5. “Curve” (feat. The Weeknd)
6. “Enormous” (feat. Ty Dolla $ign)
7. “Members Only”
8. “Money Make Ya Handsome”
9. “Changed” (feat. Big Sean)
10. “We Ride” (feat. Monica)
11. “Lil Story” (feat. ScHoolboy Q)
12. “Tone It Down” (feat. Chris Brown)
13. “Make Love” (feat. Nicki Minaj)
14. “Money Piling”
15. “Jumped Out the Whip” (feat. A$AP Rocky)
16. “Miss My Woe” (feat. Rico Love)
17. “Made It (Outro)”